Week 13 – Quietly confident.

The latest scan seems to be helping me to relax.   Yesterday OH and I actually had a conversation about smudge, it’s the first time we’ve allowed ourselves to believe it’s actually going to happen!

We had the conversation about whether to find out the gender.  I’m torn!  On the one hand,  it would be sooooo much easier to know,  I could decorate the nursery in advance etc. I’ve always thought that this would be what I wanted but now I’m not too sure.

image

The torment last week about stopping the progesterone pessaries has been proven unfounded,  it’s been a week and nothing had changed, in previous cycles after 2 days it had caused AF so maybe the docs were right after all 🙂

4 thoughts on “Week 13 – Quietly confident.

  1. Yeah! I’m glad you get a moment to breathe! I hope it lasts for a while!
    We are not finding out the sex of our baby. Mostly because we want at least one thing to be old fashioned in this process. And the thought of finding out on our baby’s birthday seems so exciting! Although I’m sure it would be exciting to find out earlier, on the big day just seems to pack more of a punch for us and our entire family. Unless you are dead set on a gender specific color scheme for your nursery and clothes you can easily still plan things out. I’m almost done figuring out the theme for our nursery!
    I’m sure whichever way you choose to go it will be a wonderful and beautiful moment for you both.

    • Still undecided, we’ve got till 20 weeks. The trouble is that we ate both so indecisive. What will probably end up happening is that neither of us will be able to decide so we’ll end up not knowing by default ha ha x

Leave a comment